September 30, 2020

JDU nominates 3 new leaders for Rajya Sabha seats from Bihar

New Delhi: The ruling Janata Dal United (JDU) has nominated party leaders Ramnath Thakur, Kahkashan Praveen and journalist Harivansh Jee for the three Rajya Sabha seats from Bihar. The party has replaced Shivanand Tiwari, NK Singh and Shabir Ali who have been instead asked to contest Lok Sabha elections.

Harivansh Jee is the Chief Editor of Hindi newspaper Prabhat Khabar, which is very popular in Bihar and Jharkhand.

Courtesy: IBN Live

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *