July 20, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

14 IAS officers transferred in Bihar

2 min read

Patna: In a reshuffle, the Bihar government transferred 14 IAS officers including five District Magistrates.

Revenue Council additional member Rajesh Gupta, who was also holding the charge of additional departmental enquiry commissioner in the General Administration Department (GAD), has been made Principal Secretary of Cooperative Department replacing Atul Prasad. Prasad will hold the charges earlier held by Gupta, an official communique said.

Another additional departmental enquiry commissioner with the GAD, Rajit Punhani, has been transferred to the Finance Department as Secretary (Expenditure).

Subhash Sharma, who had been waiting for posting, has been posted as Consultant at Bihar State Planning Board.

Patna District Magistrate N Saravana Kumar has been transferred to GAD, while Manish Kumar Verma, currently working as Purnia DM will take over as Patna DM.

Kaimur DM Arvind Kumar Singh will take over the reins of Purnia district, while Prabhark Jha, joint secretary, Cabinet Secretariat Department will replace him at Kaimur.

Primary Education Director, Saravanan M, who was also holding additional charge Managing Director (MD) of Bihar State Beverage Corporation Limited (BSBCL), has been transferred to GAD, the communique said.

Bihar State Housing Board (BSHB) Revenue Officer Manish Kumar, who was also holding additional charge of Officer on Special Duty (OSD) Urban Development and Housing Department, has been transferred as Director, Primary Education.

GAD Additional Secretary Birendra Prasad Yadav, who was holding additional charge of Director (Good Governance) at Centre for Good Governance Society (CGGS), has been transferred to Bhagalpur as DM.

GAD Additional Secretary Bandana Preyasi has been given additional charges of BSBCL MD and Director (Good Governance) at Centre for Good Governance Society, it said.

Nalanda DM Palka Sahni has been transferred to GAD as Additional Secretary. Bhagalpur DM, Buddhabhati Dhanji Kartikeya has been made the Nalanda DM. 

Courtesy: PTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *