March 24, 2023

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

3 district magistrates and 2 SPs transferred in Bihar on poll panel’s directive

1 min read

Patna: The state government has shifted the district magistrates of Purnia, Supaul and Samastipur besides SSP, Darbhanga and SP, Bhojpur on Tuesday following the Election Commission’s directive. They were transferred with immediate effect following the BJP complaint to the EC team regarding their alleged partisan role.

Managing director of North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited (NBPDCL) Sanjay K Agrawal has been made new Purnia DM in place of Manish Kumar Verma who will join as the MD of NBPDCL. Adesh Titarmare, additional CEO of Bihar State Rural Livelihood Project (JEEViKA), will be the new Supaul DM, replacing Lakshmi Prasad Chauhan who will be JEEViKa ACEO with additional charge of director, GPF, Patna.

Director horticulture Ajay Yadav will be the new Samastipur DM. Outgoing DM Navin Chandra Jha will replace Yadav in the horticulture department in the same capacity.

Jha will hold additional charge of mission director, Bihar horticulture mission cum CEO, Bihar State Watershed Development Society. The general administration department on Tuesday issued a notification to this effect.

Two IPS officers were also shifted on EC recommendation. Darbhanga SSP Kumar Ekle was made SP (CID, weaker section) and Bhojpur SP Satyaveer Singh was transferred as Patna SP (traffic) in place of Rajiv Mishra who will go to Darbhanga. SP (CID, weaker section) Kim will join as SP, Bhojpur. Additional CEO R Lakshmanan said the role of Ara and Piro DSPs was under scanner and their transfer was on the cards.

Courtesy: TNN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *