July 17, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

BJP announces Rajya Sabha candidates for MP, Rajasthan, Bihar

1 min read

BJP-announces-RajyaSabha-candidatesNew Delhi: The BJP on Friday night announced the names of its candidates for Rajya Sabha elections from Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Bihar.

Delhi state BJP chief Vijay Goel, Ram Narayan Dudi and Narayan Panchariya will be the party candidates from Rajasthan.  Vijay Goel may have to quit the state party chief post as part of  “one person, one post” policy.

Satyanarayan Jatiya and Prabhat Jha are the party candidates from Madhya Pradesh, while C P Thakur and R K Sinha will be the party candidates from Bihar.

Discussions are on for selecting party candidates for Gujarat, Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh.

As far as Jharkhand, Odisha and Assam are concerned, the party president will decide which candidates to support.

Courtesy: India TV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *