July 11, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha ‘khamosh’ in Bihar as party ignores him

1 min read

shatrughan-sinhaCinestar and Patna Sahib MP Shatrughan Sinha has been left out from the BJP’s state election committee in Bihar. Shatrughan, a star campaigner of the party, finds no mention in the list of the 31-member committee.

The committee, headed by Bihar unit president Mangal Pandey, will handle all matters pertaining to the upcoming general elections. Former deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi, Leader of the Opposition in the Assembly Nand Kishore Yadav, Rajya Sabha member C. P. Thakur, state general secretary (organisation) Nagendra Ji and former state unit chief Radha Mohan Singh are among the senior leaders in the panel.

Many of the former ministers in the Nitish Kumar government like Ashwini Choubey, Prem Kumar, Giriraj Singh, Chandra Mohan Rai, Janadhan Singh Sigriwal, Satyadeo Narain Arya have also made it to the list. The list of 15 special invitees includes Deputy Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Ravi Shankar Prasad, national spokesmen Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Syed Shahnawaz Hussain.

On Friday, the party released the list of the in-charges of the legislative council polls but Shatrughan’s name does not figure in it too. The fallout is being attributed to his recent utterances that raised heckles among party leaders. Prior to the selection of Narendra Modi as the BJP’s PM candidate, Shatrughan had rooted for L.K. Advani as the most suitable leader for the post. He, however, had hailed Modi after the party finalised the latter’s name.

Courtesy: Mail Today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *