April 22, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

EC officials recommended repoll at 25 polling stations in Bihar

1 min read

Election officials today recommended repoll at 25 polling stations in Patliputra and Munger Lok Sabha constituency which had gone to polls on April 17.

Of the 25 polling stations, 13 are in Patliputra and 12 are in Munger constituency, official sources said.

The Election Commission (EC) will inform about the repoll date later. There will be no repoll where people voluntarily boycotted voting, they added.

“Among the polling stations where repoll will be held, four are the ones located in Jamalpur where we could not send our polling personnel due to security reasons.

“Scuffle was reported at four polling stations, while EVM was broken at one. The rest are such where replacement of faulty EVMs took much time and hampered voting,” Additional Chief Electoral Officer R Lakshmanan told reporters.

Courtesy: PTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *