April 16, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

Janata Dal (United) announces new team for Bihar

1 min read

janata-dal-united-announces-new-team-for-biharPatna: Ruling Janata Dal (United) today announced its new team for Bihar by appointing 10 vice presidents and 14 general secretaries. 

Bihar JD(U) President Basistha Narayan Singh announced the new team at the party headquarters here. 

The new team comprises five spokesmen including Sanjay Singh, Neeraj Kumar, Ashmatullah Bukhari, Rajiv Ranjan Prasad and Ajay Alok, Singh said. 

There are six secretaries and 8 organising secretaries. Ranbir Nandan, who has crossed over to the party from BJP has been made the treasurer. 

Former Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, his successor Jitan Ram Manjhi, veteran parliamentarian Ram Sundar Das and scores of state ministers figure in the list of the 62-member state executive. 

Filmmaker Prakash Jha is among the 72 who have been made special invitees to the state executive. Jha had unsuccessfully contested the recent Lok Sabha election from Bettiah on JD(U) ticket. 

The state JD(U) team was dissolved in the wake of growing dissident activities within the party. Many including Sanjay Singh and Neeraj Kumar had resigned from the post of spokesman of the party as protest over inclusion of 14 new ministers in Jitan Ram Manjhi cabinet on May 20 last. 

Many of the leaders who lost recent Parliamentary poll like Ranjan Yadav, Devendra Prasad Yadav, Ashwamedha Devi, Dinesh Chandra Yadav and Anil Sahni have been accommodated in the new state party team. 

Courtesy: PTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *