April 17, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

Painting contest: Winners to get prizes on June 5

2 min read

PATNA: Bihar State Pollution Control Board (BSPCB) on Tuesday announced the names of winners of on-the-spot painting competition which was held on the occasion of International Day for Biological Biodiversity at Patna zoo on May 22.

The participating students were divided into five categories. Group 1 students of classes 1 and 2 were given the topic ‘Mountain, flower and butterfly’. Altogether 105 students participated in this category. Aditi Anand of St Michael’s High school bagged the first prize, followed by Shaurya Singh of New St Xavier’s Public School, East Patel Nagar. The third prize was bagged by Garima Kumari of Hathua Imperial Public School, Digha.

Group 2 had students of classes 3 and 4 in which 97 participated. They were given the topic ‘Where did my sparrow go?’ The first prize was bagged by Shailja Singh of DAV Public school, Patliputra Colony, followed by Shreya Basak of St Joseph’s Convent High School, Bankipore. The third prize was bagged by Srijoni Pal of St Joseph’s High School, Kankerbagh.

The third group had 115 students from Class 5 and Class 6 and their topic was ‘Respect the environment – Use bags made of cloth and jute’. In this category, Aryaman Chakravarty of St Karen’s Primary School, S K Puri was the winner. Yashaswi Somani of Zee Litera Valley School was second and the third prize was bagged by Hansika Somani of the same school.

The fourth group had of students of Class 7 and Class 8 with altogether 107 participants. Rishi Kumar of D A V Public school, Khagaul, bagged the first prize, while the second and third prizes were bagged by Mudit Raj of Delhi Public School and Samiksha Bharti of St Joseph’s Convent High School, Bankipore respectively. The topic given to these students was ‘Vehicular pollution and health’.

In group 5, altogether 82 students of classes 9 and 10 participated. First prize was bagged by Punam Kumari of Kilkari Bihar Bal Bhawan, Saidpur, followed by Pawan Kujur of Delhi Public School. The third prize was bagged by Rohit Kumar of St Michael’s High School. The topic given to this category was ‘Don’t shout! Get associated with nature’.

BSPCB public relation officer Birendra Kumar said the winners will receive their prizes on June 5 on the occasion of World Environment Day.

Courtesy: TNN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *