July 16, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

Repoll in 25 polling stations of Bihar to be held tomorrow

1 min read

repoll-in-25-polling-stations-of-bihar-to-be-held-tomorrowPatna: Repoll in 25 polling booths under Munger and Pataliputra parliamentary constituencies will be held tomorrow, a poll panel official said today.

The repoll will be held in 12 polling stations in Jamalpur (4), Suryagraha (4), Lakhisarai (3) and Barh (1) assembly segments under Munger parliamentary constituency and 13 polling stations in Danapur (1), Maner (1), Masaurhi (2), Pali (1) and Vikram (8) under Patalipura Lok Sabha constituency, Additional Chief Electoral Officer R Lakshmanan said in a release.

The polling in all the 25 polling stations will begin at 7 am and end at 3 pm, he said.

Malfunctioning of EVMs and other irregularities at these polling stations during voting on April 17 have prompted the EC to order repoll, election department sources said.

Courtesy: PTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *