July 15, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

Sonia Gandhi constitutes panels for Bihar polls

1 min read

congressPATNA: Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Friday constituted a 19-member pradesh election committee (PEC) and 11-member pradesh manifesto committee (PMC) for assembly elections in Bihar.

As per the list released by Congress general secretary Janardan Dwivedi in New Delhi, the Bihar Pradesh Congress Committee (BPCC) president Ashok Choudhary will head the PEC while former BPCC chief Ram Jatan Sinha will lead the PMC.

Other senior leaders who have been included in the PEC are Congress legislature party leader in assembly Sadanand Singh, legislature party leader in council Madan Mohan Jha, former Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar, AICC general secretary Shakeel Ahmad, ex-MP Nikhil Kumar, Ranjeeta Ranjan, Asrarul Haque (both MPs), former BPCC chief Anil Kumar Sharma, former CLP leader Ashok Kumar, former union minister Akhilesh Singh, former ministers Kripanath Pathak and Awadhesh Kumar Singh, MLA Md Javed, BPCC vice-president Brajesh Kumar Pandey, Bihar Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee president Amita Bhushan, Pradesh Youth Congress vice-president Kumar Ashish, Pradesh Seva Dal chief Santosh Shrivastava and NSUI state president Sumit Kumar Sunny.

Prominent leaders who found place in the 11-member Pradesh Manifesto Committee are former CLP leader Vijay Shankar Dubey, former legislator Jyoti, Prem Chandra Mishra, Pravin Singh Kushwaha, Laxmi Paswan, BPCC general secretary Chandan Yadav, Ranjit Kumar Mishra, Pradeep Choudhary, Nagendra Kumar Vikal and Minnat Rahmani.

Courtesy: TNN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *