April 17, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

UP, Bihar polls to legislative council on Apr 26

1 min read

New Delhi: The Election Commission on Monday declared that biennial elections to the legislative council of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar will be held on April 26, 2018.

The terms of 13 members of Uttar Pradesh and 11 members of Bihar legislative councils will end in May. In UP, former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav’s term will end on May 5 and in Bihar, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s and deputy CM Sushil Kumar Mody’s terms will end on May 6.

While the date of notification is April 9, last date of filing nomination is April 16 and last date for withdrawal of nomination is April 19. Counting of votes will be held on the polling date- April 26.

Courtesy: UNI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *