April 22, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

BJP to contest 18 council seats

1 min read

PATNA: State BJP on Monday said it would contest 18 of the 24 local authority (body) seats of Bihar legislative council, leaving six seats to its alliance partners Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) and Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP). State BJP chief Mangal Pandey said four seats Bhojpur, Vaishali, Supaul and Nalanda have been given to LJP, while RLSP would contest Bhagalpur and Munger seats. The biennial elections would be held on July 7 and the results would be out on July 11.

While the filing of nomination papers began on June 11, the last date for it is June 18. Incidentally, no seat has been given to Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) led by former CM Jitan Ram Manjhi. Formally, HAM is not a part of the NDA, but Manjhi has made it .

Courtesy: Nyoooz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *