April 17, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

Election Commission transfers six Bihar officials

1 min read

biharThe Election Commission today transferred six Bihar officials including an IAS and three IPS officers in view of the Lok Sabha elections.

Bhojpur district magistrate Pankaj Kumar Pal has been replaced by primary education director M Saravanan. Similarly, Samastipur SP Chandrika Prasad has been replaced by AIG P Kannan.

Muzaffarpur SSP Saurav Kumar has been replaced by SP (Security) Ranjeet Kumar Mishra, while AIG Daljeet Singh has been appointed Katihar SP in place of Asgar Imam.

Patna Sadar Sub-divisional Officer (SDO) Nayyar Iqbal and Chhapra DSP Manish Kumar Sinha have also been transferred.

Sources said the transfers were effected after the EC felt the need to shift the officials for more effective poll preparations.

Informing about the transfers, additional Chief Electoral OfficerR Lakshmanan said, “The EC decisions have been taken on the basis of inputs from various sources.”

The Police and other government agencies today seized 13 illegal weapons, 17 cartridges and a bomb across the state. Altogether, 1159 non-bailable warrants were also executed.

27 cases of violation of the Model Code of Conduct have been registered across Bihar.

Courtesy: PTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *