June 15, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

Jamalpur-Saharsa special train till Nov 1

1 min read

PATNA: The railways has decided to extend the run of the Jamalpur-Saharsa special train (05521/05522) for four more months from July 1 to November 1.

According to East Central Railway’s (ECR) chief public relations officer (CPRO) Rajesh Kumar, the decision was taken to cope with the huge rush of passengers on the route.

“The train leaves Jamalpur at 8.40pm and reaches Saharsa at 12.25am. On its return journey, it leaves Saharsa at 5.10am and reaches Jamalpur at 8am the same day. It has stoppages at Munger, Sabdalpur, Umeshnagar, Khagaria, Mansi, Badlapur Ghat, Dhamara Ghat, Kopria, Simri-Bakhtiarpur and Sonbarsa.

Similarly, the railways has decided that the Danapur-Saharsa Janhit Express (13205/13206) will originate from and terminate at the Patliputra Junction, instead of the Danapur station from July 24.

“The decision has been taken to decongest the Danapur station from where at least 14 pairs of passenger trains either originate or terminate,” the CPRO said, adding the run of the Ranchi-Howrah tri-weekly special train (08627/08628) had also been extended till further orders.

Courtesy: TNN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *