May 19, 2024

The Bihar

Bihar's #1 Online Portal

6th Bhojpuri Film Award on 14th Oct

1 min read

The prestigious Bhojpuri Film Awards will have its sixth show on 14th Oct 2011 at Goregaon Sports Club this year. The Jury and selected films for the prize category were announced recently at a press conference by Vinod Gupta, the founder chairman of the Awards committee.

Some changes have been made in the award procedure from this year. For example the jury members were announced publicly. These six members are K.P.nigam, Asim Sinha, Raj Singh Chaudhary, Amitabh Verma, Mishra ji and Ashutosh. The responsibility of conducting the awards will be done by Puneet Kela of Swaroop films.

The films selected for awards this year include two films each of Ravi Kishan and Nirahua and one film by Pawan Singh. For Best Actress Awards the nominees are two films each of Rinku Ghosh and Pakhi Hegde and one film of Sweety Chabra.

The films nominated for Best Film Award are Chandu Ki Chameli and Devra Bada Satavela of Ravi Kishan, Ranbhoomi and Saat Saheliyan of Nirahua and Dil of Pravesh Lal Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *